about us water on the web
about us understanding data curricula resources
what's new at wow site map
WOW Staff
Learn about the staff behind Water on the Web project:

Lindsay Anderson
Rich Axler
Cindy Hagley
George Host
Barbara Liukkonen
Glenn Merrick
Nate Meyer
Kent Montgomery
Bruce Munson
Del Nordman
Chris Owen
Jane Reed
Carl Richards
Scott Robertson
Elaine Ruzycki
Alexander Tokhtuev
Norm Will
featured site
Shagawa Lake is internationally known as an EPA National Eutrophication Study lake. Find out how much water quality has improved in 30 years.
 
  About Us : Authors
 

Water on the Web II (2001 - 2004)
The following people are developing curricula for Water on the Web II, Training Water Science Technicians for the Future. WOW I Basic Science authors are listed here.

Rich Axler

Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811

telephone 218 720 4316
fax 218 720 9412
email raxler@nrri.umn.edu
Rich's staff page

Cindy Hagley

Minnesota Sea Grant
2305 East 5th Street
Duluth Minnesota  55812

telephone 218 726 8713
fax 218 726 6556
email chagley@d.umn.edu
Cindy's staff page

George Host

Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811

telephone 218 720 4264
fax 218 720 9412
email ghost@nrri.umn.edu
George's staff page

Glenn Merrick

Lake Superior College
2101 Trinity Road
Biology Department
Duluth Minnesota 55811

telephone 218 725 7772
fax 218 723 4921
email g.merrick@lsc.edu
Glenn's staff page

Nate Meyer

University of MN Extension Service
Duluth, MN

telephone 218 733 2875
email meyer179@umn.edu
Nate's staff page

Bruce Munson

University of Minnesota Duluth
120 Montague Hall
10 University Drive
Duluth Minnesota 55812

telephone 218 726 6324
email bmunson@d.umn.edu
Bruce's staff page

Carl Richards

Minnesota Sea Grant
2305 East 5th Street
Duluth Minnesota  55812

telephone 218 726 8710
fax 218 726 6556
email crichard@d.umn.edu

Elaine Ruzycki

Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811

telephone 218 720 4337
email eruzycki@nrri.umn.edu
Elaine's staff page

Claus Svendsen

Skagit Valley College
2405 East College Way
Mt Vernon, WA 98273-5899

telephone 360 416 7816
email svendsen@skagit.ctc.edu

Jiyoon Yoon

Department of Education
University Minnesota Duluth
120 Montague Hall
10 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812

telephone 218 726 7200
email jiyoon@d.umn.edu

back to top

Water on the Web I (1997 - 2001)
The following people developed curricula for Water on the Web I, that explore basic science concepts.

Mitch Albers

Minneapolis Community & Technical College
Minneapolis Minnesota

Kirk Boraas

Minneapolis Community & Technical College
Minneapolis Minnesota

Bob Fedeler

Central Lakes Community College
Brainerd, Minnesota

Cindy Grindy

Duluth East High School
Duluth, Minnesota

Sue Hutchins

Itasca Community College
Grand Rapids, Minnesota

Barbara Liukkonen

Water Resources Center
St. Paul, Minnesota

Bill Mittlefeldt

Anoka High School
Anoka, Minnesota

Kent Montgomery

University of Minnesota Extension Service
Brainerd, Minnesota

Jon Rowe

Grand Rapids High School
Grand Rapids, MN

 

back to top
   
Water on the Web
about us  :  understanding  :  data  :  curricula  :  resources
what’s new  :  site search  :  site map  :  contact us

http://www.waterontheweb.org/aboutus/authors.html
date last updated: Friday February 10 2006