about us water on the web
about us understanding data curricula resources
what's new at wow site map

gray line
WOW Staff
Learn about the staff behind Water on the Web project:

Lindsay Anderson
Rich Axler
Cindy Hagley
George Host
Barbara Liukkonen
Glenn Merrick
Nate Meyer
Kent Montgomery
Bruce Munson
Del Nordman
Chris Owen
Jane Reed
Carl Richards
Scott Robertson
Elaine Ruzycki
Alexander Tokhtuev
Norm Will
Glossary
Don’t know what neuston means? Check it out in our Glossary.
featured site
featured site
Investigate a community experiment designed to assess the potential of P-free lawn fertilizer in reducing phosphorus levels in residential runoff.
Photos
Does RUSS work in the winter? Look here...
 
  About Us : National Advisory Team
 

Water on the Web I (1997-2001) and WOW II (2001-2004)
The following people served on the National Advisory Team for Water on the Web I, Monitoring Minnesota's Lakes on the Internet or are currently helping to guide the development of Water on the Web II, Training Water Science Technicians for the Future (or they've worked on both projects). National Advisory Team members review curricula, evaluate progress, and, most importantly, help ensure that Water on the Web is providing training that will improve technological and scientific capabilities of water resource management technicians.

Earl Byron (1997 - 2004)

CH2M HILL
2485 Natomas Park Drive Suite 600
Sacramento California 95833

telephone 916 920 0300
fax 916 920 8463
email ebyron@ch2m.com

Chris Owen and Rondi Erickson (1997 - 2004)

Apprise Technologies Inc.
4802 Oneota St.
Duluth, MN 55807

telephone 218 624 2800
fax 218 624 3363
email info@apprisetech.com

Gerald Filbin (1997 - 2004)

U.S. EPA
Office of Policy, Planning, and Evaluation
401 M Street, S.W. (2184)
Washington DC 20460

telephone 202 260 8099
fax 202 260 1935
email filbin.gerald@epamail.epa.gov

Shirley Fiske (1997 - 2000)
National Sea Grant Program

Charlie Fitzpatrick (1997 - 2004)

ESRI
1305 Corporate Center Drive Suite 250
St. Paul Minnesota 55121-1204

telephone 651 454 0600
fax 651 454 0705
email cfitzpatrick@esri.com

Charles Goldman (1997 - 2004)

Professor and Director
Lake Tahoe and Castle Lake Research Groups
Division of Environmental Studies
University of California
Davis California 95616

telephone 530 752 1557
fax 530 752 3350
email crgoldman@ucdavis.edu
website

Vance Hilderman (1997 - 2004)

TekSci
3309 East Tonto Drive
Phoenix Arizona 85044

telephone 602 496 9262
fax 602 753 5150
email vance@teksci.com

Sally Ihne (1997 - 2000)
Central Lakes Community College

Margaret Kemp (2001 - 2004)

The McGraw-Hill Companies
2460 Kerper Blvd
Dubuque, IA 52001

telephone 319 589 2899
fax 319 589 4797
email Margaret_Kemp@mcgraw-hill.com

Jan Keough (2001 - 2004)

US EPA Environmental Effects Research Laboratory
Mid-Continent Ecology Division
6201 Congdon Blvd
Duluth, MN 55804

telephone 218 529 5025
fax 218 529 5003
email Keough.janet@epa.gov

Steve Kleist (2001 - 2004)

Vermilion Community College
CL 154 Classroom Building
1900 E. Camp Street
Ely, MN 55731 

telephone 218 365 7254
fax 218 365 7218
email s.kleist@mail.vcc.mnscu.edu

Barbara Liukkonen (1997 - 2004)

Water Resources Center
173 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108

telephone 612 625 9256
fax 612 625 1263
email Liukk001@tc.umn.edu

David Lonsdale (1997 - 2004)

20 N. 36th Ave East
Duluth, Minnesota 55804

email ddlonsdale@charter.net

Marion Lonsdale (2001 - 2004)

City of Duluth Stormwater Utility
115 North 24th Ave West
Duluth, MN 55806

telephone 218 723 3551
email mlonsdale@ci.duluth.mn.us

Tom Mitchell (2001 - 2004)

HACH Company
5600 Lindberg Drive
Loveland, CO 80538

telephone 800 227 4224
fax 970 669 3050 ext 2535
email tmitchell@hach.com

Kent Montgomery (2001 - 2004)

Crow Wing County Extension Office
Courthouse-326 Laurel Street
Brainerd, MN 56401-3578

telephone 218 824 1065
fax 218 824 1066
email kmontgom@umn.edu

Kathleen Nelson (2001 - 2004)

Lake Superior College
2101 Trinity Road
Duluth, MN 55811

telephone 218 733 7637
fax 218 733 5937
email k.nelson@lsc.cc.mn.us

Victor Omelczenko (1997 - 2000)
National Sea Grant College Program

Reid Riggle (2001 - 2004)

WOW Project Evaluator
St. Norbert College
100 Grant Street
DePere WI 54115

telephone 920 403 3065
email Reid.Riggle@snc.edu

Peter Vaux (2001 - 2004)

The Nature Conservancy
ME Department Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
650 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401

telephone 207 941 4459
fax 207 941 4443
email peter.vaux@state.me.us

Jiyoon Yoon

Department of Education
University Minnesota Duluth
120 Montague Hall
10 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812

telephone 218 726 7200
email jiyoon@d.umn.edu

 

back to top
   
Water on the Web
about us  :  understanding  :  data  :  curricula  :  resources
what’s new  :  site search  :  site map  :  contact us

http://www.waterontheweb.org/aboutus/national.html
date last updated: Friday October 29 2004